GMDF Board Awards

The Board of The Federation present their three awards each year at the awards night.

It is our custom to ask the membership if they will send in their nominations for these awards in order that we can be as fair as possible when making our final deliberations. Please do bear in mind when making your suggestions that they are (a) not covered by any of the Adjudicator’s awards in the Festival and (b) do not fall into the category of Societies own annual awards. The Board Awards are in recognition of work which affects the amateur theatre movement as a whole. For your reference, the criteria for the 3 awards are:

ATHENAEUM ROSE BOWL – for outstanding contribution to drama in amateur theatre by a SOCIETY.

LAURENCE ROBERTS TROPHY – for outstanding personal contribution to the amateur theatre movement.

MURIEL GOODWIN TROPHY – for outstanding contribution to the development and encouragement of young people in all aspects of amateur theatre.

Please send your nominations to Paul Cohen, Paul needs to receive your nomination as soon as possible and at least four weeks prior to Awards Night. Thank you.

FacebooktwittermailFacebooktwittermail ~ share
Scroll to Top